University of the greater region

The “University of the Greater Region – UniGR” offers the opportunity to study and conduct research in 3 languages, 5 regions and in 6 universities.

Categories:  Academia & Research
Université de la Grande Région - UniGR a.s.b.l.
Central Office
Villa Europa
Kohlweg 7
D-66123 Saarbrücken

Frédérique Seidel


The Greater Region covers Saarland and Rhineland-Palatinate in Germany, the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg, the French region of Lorraine as well as Belgian Wallonia with its French and German-speaking communities.

The partner Universities:
- University of Luxembourg;
- Saarland University;
- University of Liège;
- University of Lorraine;
- University of Kaiserslautern;
- Trier University.